Naming God

Creator
Mother
Grandmother
Holy Calm
Wise One
Silence Within
Still Small Voice
Sacred
Unnameable
Mystery
Liberator
Wise Silence
All My Memories of Love
Wonder of Wonders
Boundless Heart
Beloved
Being
Source
Grace
Living Water
The One
Cloud of Unknowing
Lover of All
Star of Truth
Blessed Goddess
Compassionate One
Transforming Heart
Shaper
Holy Knowing
Womb of the World
Fierce Warrior
Sacred Heart
Love
All
Emptiness
Indwelling

These are only some of my names for God. Sometimes God is nameless, sometimes no one name seems like enough. I invite you, dear Reader, to create your own list. What names or namelessness do you hold for the Sacred? How does your soul call out to God?

3 thoughts on “Naming God

  1. I enjoy your writing and your subject matter. Thank you! I’ve subscribed.

    Also, I’m interested in the photo you have posted here. I’ve been using it on my Facebook business page, but can’t find any information on it- who to credit it to and where it was taken. If you know anything about it, would you let me know please? I’d appreciate it very much.

    Calleaghn

    • The image is entitled “Flawed Divinity,” but I have been unable to locate the name of the artist. Thank you for your interest in my blog. Wishing you well! ~M

  2. I just wanted to let you know that I think the heart in you is continually lighting the way for you and for others. Your expression in wounds is profound. Its images gouge the heart towards ignored realizations. It is true and let me be a witness to you and towards your testimony. Here Here dear friend of mine!!! Here Here!!!

    On a twinkle note: I like your pictures too.

    Blessings, B

Leave a Reply

